EEMCS Teacher of the year award 2021

Egbert Bol was awarded "Teacher of the Year EE" 2020/2021

Electrical Engineering Education (EEE) Team swept away Teacher of the Year Award Ceremony for EE

The ceremony, which took place online June 14, could not have gone any better for the EEE team. Egbert Bol, head/coordinator of the EEE team, was awarded the Teacher of the Year Electrical Engineering (EE). Bahareh Abdikivanani, principal educator at EEE team, won the second place for the Teacher of the Year EE. Ilke Ercan, principal educator at EEE team, won the most honorable EE newcomer.

The EEE team primarily aims to anchor the hands-on education in the Electrical Engineering curriculum at the EEMCS faculty. The team consists of a number of teaching and technical support staff. The EEE is responsible for running the Tellegen Hall (labs), where the students work on the practicals like EPO and BAP projects.